Online Learning

A Gathering of Intention

An Online Weekend Retreat

- Online

American spiritual teacher Adyashanti defines two types of awareness—focused awareness and the field of awareness.

“In my experience it matters not whether we are gathered in person, or remotely through the medium of technology, for our collective presence acts as a catalyst for insight that transcends time, space, and location.”―Adyashanti

Join American-born spiritual teacher Adyashanti for a weekend of spiritual practice, including committed inquiry, silence, meditation, and contemplation—all in an online retreat setting.

Please read below Adyashanti’s invitation to this retreat:

Spiritual practice is essentially a gathering of intention aimed at the highest truth, the highest good, and the highest love. It is a commitment to awakening to the essential and elemental dimension of being, a dimension which underlies and is the source of our every thought, experience, and action.

This gathering of intention is reflected in our shared experience of coming together for retreat where the shared energy of our collective presence acts as a catalyst for opening to insight.

It is an ancient observation and experience that “where two or more are gathered” in unified intention and commitment, a powerful spiritual force or spirit is present among them.

In fact this breath of spirit is not only present in the retreat, it is also present and active in the decision to come on retreat. The decision to attend retreat arises from an unknown place within the psyche, from a depth of being that is recognized as a sort of calling, but has its roots deep down in the essential fabric of existence.

The call of retreat, indeed the call of the spiritual instinct, is to plunge down into the roots of our being beyond all identifications and agendas and allow this source of all experience to awaken to itself, and be revealed to be our very own self-essence.

Then, our humanity can be consciously connected to, rooted within, and informed by that which can rightly and authentically be called spiritual. And we can return from retreat to bring a little light into this world by our wholeheartedly responding to the call of our true nature.


Preparing for the Retreat

You will need to download Zoom before the call and sign up for a free account. It only takes a minute. You can test your Zoom access by joining a test meeting here.

If you already have Zoom, please note that its application has been updated. Please open the Zoom application far enough in advance of the call, and you will be prompted to upgrade if you are not already on the most current version.

Meet the Teachers

  • Adya, as he is known by his friends and students, is an American-born spiritual teacher devo ...

Schedule

FRIDAY

7:00-7:30 p.m. EDT (4:00-4:30 p.m. PDT)
   Opening Remarks (live)

7:30-7:45 p.m. EDT (4:30-4:45 p.m. PDT)
   Break

7:45-8:45 p.m. EDT (4:45-5:45 p.m. PDT)
   Opening Talk With Adyashanti (live)

8:45-9:00 p.m. EDT (5:45-6:00 p.m. PDT)
   Break

9:00-9:30 p.m. EDT (6:00-6:30 p.m. PDT)
   Silent Meditation (live)


SATURDAY

8:30-9:10 a.m. EDT (5:30-6:10 a.m. PDT)
   Guided Meditation (pre-recorded)

9:10-11:00 a.m. EDT (6:10-8:00 a.m. PDT)
   Breakfast/Break

11:00-Noon EDT (8:00-9:00 a.m. PDT)
    With Adyashanti (live)

Noon-1:30 p.m. EDT (9:00-10:30 a.m. PDT)
   Break (Optional Qi Gong practice-pre-recorded)

1:30-2:10 p.m. EDT (10:30-11:10 a.m. PDT)
   Self-Guided Silent Meditation

2:10-2:30 p.m. EDT (11:10-11:30 a.m. PDT)
   Break

2:30-3:10 p.m. EDT (11:30-12:10 pm PDT)
   Self-Guided Silent Meditation

3:10-3:30 p.m. EDT (12:10-12:30 p.m. PDT)
   Break

3:30-4:30 p.m. EDT (12:30-1:30 p.m. PDT)
   Talk With Adyashanti (live)

4:30-4:40 p.m. EDT (1:30-1:40 p.m. PDT)
   Break

4:40-5:10 p.m. EDT (1:40-2:10 p.m. PDT)
   Guided Meditation With Adyashanti (live)

5:10-7:00 p.m. EDT (2:10-4:00 p.m. PDT)
   Dinner Break & Optional Qi Gong Practice (pre-recorded)

7:00-8:30 p.m. EDT (4:00-5:30 p.m. PDT)
   Talk and Q&A With Adyashanti (live)

8:30-8:45 p.m. EDT (5:30-5:45 p.m. PDT)
   Break

8:45-9:15 p.m. EDT (5:45-6:15 p.m. PDT)
   Silent Meditation With Adyashanti (live)


SUNDAY

8:30-9:10 a.m. EDT (5:30-6:10 a.m. PDT)
   Guided meditation (pre-recorded)

9:10-11:00 a.m. EDT (6:10-8:00 a.m. PDT)
   Breakfast & Optional Qi Gong Practice (pre-recorded)

11:00-12:30 p.m. EDT (8:00-9:30 a.m. PDT)
   Talk and Q&A With Adyashanti (live)

12:30-1:00 p.m. EDT (9:30-10:00 a.m. PDT)
   Closing Announcements


The above schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the faculty.

Tuition & Fees

Unlimited slots available
Title Price

A Gathering of Intention

$269
regular
$299

FAQ

How can I register for a live stream or purchase an online product?
You can purchase any of Omega’s online learning products exclusively through eOmega.org using Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express. Registration is only available online (and not by phone).

You will find a registration box on the left side of the page of the program you would like to register for. Click "Register."

If you have an eOmega.org account you can log in to register. You must create an account to register.

Once you have completed the checkout process, you will receive a confirmation email containing a unique link to access your product. If you purchased a live stream, you will also receive a reminder email on the day of the event. Please note that registration for online programs can only be done online, not by phone.

How do I view my purchase?
You will be sent a confirmation email after you register for your product. It contains a link to view the live event or on demand page. Please keep this email in an easy to find spot and check immediately to make sure the link is working. If you lose or delete this email, click here to have another sent to you.

You can also find your videos on your account page. Under the "My Orders" tab, click the "Access Workshop" link.

What is your refund and/or cancellation policy?
All online learning sales for live video streaming, on demand,  and online workshops are final. No credit or refund is available. Omega reserves the right to cancel a program at any time. If Omega cancels a program, you will receive a full refund. 

If I purchase a live stream or online workshop, can I share my link with a friend?
The email confirmation link that you will receive from Omega is non-transferable. It will only work for one dedicated IP address per household. If you have more than 1 computer or video-enabled device in your home, you will be able to watch the video stream simultaneously on each device, but you would not be able to share the link with a friend.

Are Omega’s online products compatible with tablets and mobile devices?
Omega’s video event page is responsive and will work on any of your Wi-Fi enabled devices, including your computer, laptop, tablet, and/or smart phone. There may be unique cases when a live stream is only available on desktop and laptop computers. 

Is there a required bandwidth for streaming Omega's video learning sessions within the platform?
A 5 Mbps internet connection is recommended for the course streaming video elements. If you are using WiFi over an iPhone or Android and your connection is poorer, it may lower the quality of streaming.

Will an archive of a live event be available to watch at a later date?
Some live events will have archived videos available on demand for a specified number of days after the event, depending on the event. If a program is available on demand, an archive of the live event will typically be available immediately following the event. 

How do I watch an archived version of a live event?
The archived version of a live event is accessible through the link in your confirmation email or the "Access Workshop" link on your profile page. Once you have accessed the on demand player page, you can watch any of the video segments by selecting them through the on demand dropdown menu. If you purchased limited access to a streaming event, you will only be able to watch those selected segments.

When should I log on to watch a live event? 
You will receive a reminder email on the day of the live event. We encourage you to log on 5-10 minutes before the event begins. You will see a countdown clock before the event begins. When the live event becomes available, the screen will change. You may need to refresh your page or click play to begin viewing. You may also see a pre-streaming video before the actual live event begins. 

What happens if I join a streaming event already in progress?
All of Omega’s streaming events have a live DVR rewind feature. If you join an event already in progress, you can simply rewind by clicking the status button on the status bar at the bottom of the video player and dragging it back to the beginning.

If you leave a live and/or on demand video event early or accidentally close your browser, you can easily access where you left off in the broadcast by clicking and dragging the status button to move forward to where you were when your browser session ended.

How do I use the chat during a live video event?
Omega uses Chatroll to facilitate our live chat during an event.

Once you have logged in, simply type in your thoughts or questions using the comment box on the player page and click the “Post as…” button in the bottom right-hand corner of the comment box to submit.

You are solely responsible for your interaction with other users, whether online or offline. Omega is not responsible or liable for the conduct or content of any user. We reserve the right, but have no obligation, to monitor or become involved in disputes between you and other users. Exercise common sense and your best judgment in your interactions with others when you submit or post any personal or other information. 

Why am I only able view the video, but not hear the speaker? 
When you log in to watch a live event, please make sure that the volume on your computer is turned up. Prior to the beginning of an event, you may only see a pre-streaming video feed and the sound will go live at the start of the event. If the sound drops out during a live event, please let Omega’s administrator know by utilizing the Tech Chat functionality located on the lower right side of the video page.

Why am I only able to hear the event? Why is the picture out of synch with the sound?
Please make sure that you are using the most recent browser version and have enough bandwidth. From time to time, you may experience a delay with picture and sound. If you experience any issues with the quality of the event experience, please let Omega’s administrator know by utilizing the Tech Chat on the lower right side of the video page.

How do I reach an administrator for other concerns?
Please email onlinelearning@eomega.org for additional support. Your questions will be answered during business hours, Monday through Friday. 

For any other questions, please see Omega’s Terms & Conditions.

Discover More