Staff Directory

Executive Offices

Chief Executive Officer   Robert "Skip" Backus
President   Carla Goldstein
Chief Marketing Officer   Meg Downey
Chief Development Officer   Veronica Fitzgerald
Chief Experience Officer   Lois Guarino
Chief Financial Officer   Joel Levitan
Executive Assistant to the CEO   Kaylee Nycz
Executive Assistant to the CXO   Caitlin O'Brien

Campus Operations

Campus Operations Director   Holly VanLeuvan
Guest Services Manager   Aja Frend
Registration Manager   Rose Hues
Registration Customer Service Supervisor   Randi Marshall
Housing Manager   Francis Comesanas
Scholarship Administrator   Diana Benz
Reservationist & CEU Administrator   Christin Nosenchuk
Reservationist   Cheryl Rice

Curriculum Programs

Rhinebeck Programs Director   Carol Donahoe
Business Management Associate Director   Debbie Warnes
Rhinebeck Programs Assistant Director   Veronica Domingo
Omega Program Strategist   Brett Bevell
Program Business Administrator/Faculty Support Administrator   Alyson Swart
Workshop Developer   Moira Cleary-Dwyer


Development Associate Director   Kate Cruz
Information Systems & Senior Research Associate   Susan Miller

Event Services

Audio/Visual Manager   Ken Kuter
Event Services Manager   Rich Taylor
Seasonal Assistant Production Manager/Maintenance Crew   Bob Benz

External Affairs

Membership Director   Lauryn Franzoni
External Communications Director   Chrissa Santoro
Membership Associate   Quinn Gruver


Maintenance & Facilities Coordinator   Charles Maccabee
Maintenance   Daniel Hues
Maintenance   Walt Hunt


Finance Director   Jennifer Adler
Accounting Assistant   Charles Waltermyer

Omega Food & Beverage

General Manager/Executive Chef   Malcom A. Sanz

Information Technology

Information Technology Assistant Director   Kristen DeFilippo LaBarca
Information Technology Manager   Rob Ellsworth
Web Developer   Matthew Kornheisl


Editorial Director   Angela Casey
Digital Marketing Director   Chris Cavanagh
Writer/Producer   Kelly Prentice

Media Design

Creative Director   Kathleen Laucius
Graphic Designer   Kristoff Lalicki

Omega Center for Sustainable Living (OCSL)

OCSL Assistant Director   Lauren Mathis
OCSL Communications, Editorial & Marketing Strategist   John Ferro
Gardener   Pam Vitarius

Omega Digital

Digital Media Director   Cali Alpert
Sound Engineer & Composer   Scott Mueller
Senior Video Producer   Jay Galione

Omega Women’s Leadership Center (OWLC)

Senior Strategist   Sarah Urech

People & Culture

People & Culture Assistant Director   Deb Dailey
People & Culture Associate   Wendy Van Allen

Special Initiatives

Business & Program Development Strategist   Michael Craft

Seasonal Staff Department Managers

Housekeeping Manager   Cindy Campbell
Omega Store Manager   Jean LaPlante
Wellness Center Manager   Michelle Gibson

We gratefully acknowledge the contribution of the Omega Seasonal Community.