Tree budding, early spring

Staff Directory

Executive Offices

President & CEO   Carla Goldstein
CEO Emeritus   Robert "Skip" Backus
Chief Financial Officer   Jennifer Adler
Chief Digital Content Officer   Racquel Joseph
Senior Business Advisor   Joel Levitan
Senior Administrator to the President & CEO   Rochelle Bayless


Campus Operations

Senior Director of Campus Operations   Holly VanLeuvan
Campus Manager   Aja Frend
Registration Manager   Rose Hues
Customer Service Supervisor   Randi Marshall
Housing Manager   Francis Comesanas
Reservationist   Christin Nosenchuk
Reservationist   Sherry Corni
Reservationist   Marjorie Calvin
Reservationist   Cheryl Rice


Curriculum Programs

Senior Director of Programs   Carol Donahoe
Program Business Director   Debbie Warnes
Rhinebeck Programs Assistant Director   Veronica Domingo
Learning Experience Producer   Brett Bevell
Program Business Administrator   Alyson Swart



Development Director   Kate Cruz
Membership Director   Lauryn Franzoni
Development Information Systems Strategist   Susan Miller 
Development Communications Writer   Alyssa Barrett
Development & Membership Associate   Cate Collins


Event Services

Audio/Visual Manager   Ken Kuter
Event Services Manager   Rich Taylor
Production Assistant Manager   Bob Benz


External Affairs

Senior Director of Communications   Chrissa Santoro
Editorial Director   John Ferro
Social Media Coordinator   Megan Amaral 
Content & Marketing Strategist   Kelly Prentice
Writer/Editor   Barbara Gallo Farrell



Maintenance Crew   Daniel Hues



Accounting Associate   Charles Waltermyer


Omega Food & Beverage

Executive Chef   John Spucches
Executive Sous Chef   Brian Grant
Purchasing Manager   Marcelle Salerno


Information Technology

Information Technology Associate Director   Kristen DeFilippo LaBarca
Information Technology Manager   Rob Ellsworth
Web Developer & Digital Strategist   Matthew Kornheisl
System Administrator   Bryan Patten



Strategy & Digital Marketing Director   Chris Cavanagh
Marketing Projects Manager   Diana Benz


Media Design

Senior Director of Creative & Art Curator   Kathleen Laucius
Design Studio Manager   Kristoff Lalicki


Omega Center for Sustainable Living (OCSL)

OCSL Senior Strategist   Michael Craft 
OCSL Maintenance & Facilities Coordinator   Charles Maccabee
OCSL Gardener   Diana Shomstein


Omega Digital

Digital Media Director   Cali Alpert
Video Production Manager   Jay Galione
Digital Producer   Grannell Knox


Omega Women’s Leadership Center (OWLC)

OWLC & Taking Care of Change Initiative Senior Strategist   Sarah Urech
OWLC Administrative Coordinator   Rachel Burwell


People & Culture

Senior Director of People & Culture   Deb Dailey
Staff Relations Assistant Director   Reginald Earls
People & Culture Manager   Caitlin O'Brien
People & Culture Associate   Sarah Schumacher


Seasonal Staff Department Managers

Omega Bookstore Manager   Jean LaPlante
Housekeeping Manager   Cindy Campbell

We gratefully acknowledge the contribution of the Omega Seasonal Community.